Curriculum suppliers

Choosing curriculum can be a challenging task. How do you choose the right one for your child? Before jumping in and buying a curriculum, it is a good idea to research different types of homeschooling. Once you have an idea what kind of homeschool you would like to setup, then you can narrow down what curriculum might be a good fit for your family.

There are tons of free information online but if you are looking for a book that can help guide you, we highly recommend Cathy Duffy’s book 102 Top Picks for Homeschool Curriculum. This book has surveys to help you determine your homeschool style, your teaching style and your child’s learning style. The book can be bought via Cathy Duffy’s website and Amazon. Copies are also available for loan through the New Brunswick Public Library system.

Take some time to learn about your child’s learning preferences. Read up on it here. 

Learning about various education methods will help you narrow down what kind of curriculum to look for. Check out different methods here.

Once you have an idea of what you might be looking for, check out some links to curriculum providers that we have put together for you below.

General Providers

Tree of Life School and Book Service (Woodstock, NB) – https://treeoflifeathome.com/ (This company also offers free curriculum consultations.

Christian Books – www.christianbook.com

Heritage Resources – www.heritageresources.ca

Homeschool Canada – www.homeschoolcanada.ca

Rainbow Resource – www.rainbowresource.com

Roots by the River (Located in Maine) – https://roots-by-the-river.com/

The Learning House – www.learninghouse.ca (This company also offers free curriculum consultations.

Canadian Home Education Resources (CHER) –  www.canadianhomeeducation.com

Used Curriculum

Homeschool Swap & Support: Atlantic Canada facebook group – https://www.facebook.com/groups/1578518482424224/

Homeschool Swap & Chat: Canada facebook group – https://www.facebook.com/groups/homeschoolswapcanada/

Book Outlet – https://bookoutlet.ca/

French Curriculum Providers

ASCQ L’Association de Science Créationniste du Québec – http://www.creationnisme.com/

La Librairie des Ecoles – www.lalibrairiedesecoles.com

La Librarie Acadienne (Université de Moncton) – www.librairieacadienne.ca

The Learning House – Although this company provides predominately English materials, they do offer some French materials (linked below). They also have a bilingual customer service rep named Tracy that is willing to help if you contact them.  https://www.learninghouse.ca/contact.contact.9.html

Specific Curriculum Providers

Abeka – www.abeka.com

Accelerated Christian Education (ACE) – www.acecanada.net

All About Learning Press – www.allaboutlearningpress.com

Alpha Omega – www.aop.com

Answers in Genesis – https://answersingenesis.org/

Apologia – www.apologia.com

Apple Press – available through various suppliers

Artistic Pursuits –  https://artisticpursuits.com/

Berean Builders – www.bereanbuilders.com

Bob Jones University – https://www.bju.edu/

Book Shark – https://www.bookshark.com/

Brave Writer – https://bravewriter.com

Christian Liberty Press – www.shopchristianliberty.com

Christian Light Publications – www.clp.org

Classical Conversations – www.classicalconversations.com

Creation Ministries International – https://creation.com/

Diana Waring – www.dianawaring.com

Easy Grammar – www.easygrammar.com

Ecoutez Parlez – available through various suppliers

Essentials in Writing – https://essentialsinwriting.com/

Evan-Moor – www.evan-moor.com

Gather Round Homeschool – https://gatherroundhomeschool.com/

Handwriting without Tears – https://www.lwtears.com/

Headphone History – www.headphonehistory.com

Jim Hodges Audio Books – https://jimhodgesaudiobooks.com/

Konos – www.konos.com

Lamplighter Publishing – https://lamplighter.net/

Life of Fred Mathematics – www.lifeoffred.uniquemath.com

Logic of English – www.logicofenglish.com

Maple Tree Publications (Come Sit by Me) – http://mapletreepublications.ca/

Math U See – https://www.mathcanada.ca/

Masterbooks – www.masterbooks.com

Memoria Press – www.memoriapress.com

Monarch – https://www.aop.com/curriculum/monarch

Mystery of History – https://themysteryofhistory.com/

Northwoods Press (Donna Ward)  – www.donnaward.net

Pathway – www.pathwayreaders.com

Progeny Press – https://stores.progenypress.com/

RightStart Math – https://rightstartmath.com/

Rod & Staff – Atlantic Distributor: Email Jacob Theissen: findleywood@eastlink.ca, Phone Galen Weber 1-902-695-6490

Rosetta Stone – www.rosettastone.com

Saxon Math – available through various suppliers

Simply Charlotte Mason – https://simplycharlottemason.com/

Singapore Math – available through various suppliers

Sonlight –  www.sonlight.com

Switched on Schoolhouse – www.time4learning.com

Tapestry of Grace – www.tapestryofgrace.com

Teaching Textbooks – www.teachingtextbooks.com

The Canadian Homeschooler – https://shop.thecanadianhomeschooler.com/

Usborne Books – www.usbornebooksathome.ca

Veritas Press – https://veritaspress.com/

Well Trained Mind – https://welltrainedmind.com/